Un Monstre à Paris – La Seine And I by Vanessa Paradis & Sean Lennon (Piano vocal)

Un Monstre à Paris – La Seine And I by Vanessa Paradis & Sean Lennon (Piano vocal)

sheet music download Un Monstre à Paris - La Seine And I by Vanessa Paradis & Sean Lennon (Piano vocal)

Best Sheet Music download from our Library.

Please, subscribe to our Library. Thank you!

Un Monstre à Paris

A Monster in Paris (French: Un monstre à Paris) is a 2011 French 3D computer-animated musical comedy science fantasy adventure film directed by Bibo Bergeron, and based on a story he wrote. It was produced by Luc Besson, written by Bergeron and Stéphane Kazandjian, and distributed by EuropaCorp Distribution, and features the voices of Sean Lennon, Vanessa Paradis, Adam Goldberg, Danny Huston, Madeline Zima, Matthew Géczy, Jay Harrington, Catherine O’Hara, and Bob Balaban. Many plot elements are drawn from Gaston Leroux’s novel The Phantom of the Opera.

It was released on 12 October 2011. It was also produced by Bibo Films, France 3 Cinéma, Walking The Dog, uFilm, uFund, Canal+, France Télévisions, CinéCinéma, Le Tax Shelter du Gouvernement Fédéral de Belgique and Umedia. Its music was composed by Matthieu Chedid, Sean Lennon and Patrice Renson.


The soundtrack includes both songs and short clips from the film, in both French and English. The soundtrack of the English version was released in the UK a few days after the film’s release on both CD and digital download. The album is credited to Vanessa Paradis & (-M-)

French version

"Les actualités (Interlude)" (0:27)
"La valse de Paris" (0:43)
"La Seine – Cabaret" (Vanessa Paradis -) (1:17)
"Emile et Raoul" (2:00)
"Sur les toits" (1:28)
"Maynott" (1:05)
"La rencontre" (1:45)
"Un monstre à Paris" (-M-) (2:18)
"Le baptême" (Interlude) (Lucille) (0:11)
"Francœur"/Lucille (2:13)
"Brume à Paname" (1:01)
"Cabaret" (1:02)
"La Seine" (Vanessa Paradis & -M-) (2:48)
"Perquisition" (0:59)
"Sacré cœur" (0:56)
"Papa Paname" (Vanessa Paradis) (2:23)
"Sur le fleuve"/"Tournesol" (1:15)
"Tour Eiffel infernale" (2:29)
"L'amour dans l'âme" (-M-) (1:30)
"Flashback" (1:39)
"U p'tit baiser" (Vanessa Paradis & -M-) (2:24)
"Funky baiser" (5:13)

English version

"Interlude – the News" (0:27)
"La Valse de Paris" (0:43)
"La Seine and I Cabaret" (Vanessa Paradis -) (1:17)
"Emile et Raoul" (2:00)
"Sur les Toits" (1:28)
"Maynott" (1:05)
"La Rencontre" (1:45)
"A Monster in Paris" (Sean Lennon) (2:18)
"Interlude – Lucille 'The Baptism' (0:11)
"Francœur – Lucille" (2:13)
"Brume à Paname" (1:01)
"Cabaret" (1:02)
"La Seine and I" (Vanessa Paradis & Sean Lennon) (2:48)
"Perquisition" (0:59)
"Sacré Cœur" (0:56)
"Papa Paris" (Vanessa Paradis) (2:23)
"Sue le Fleuve – Tournesol" (1:15)
"Tour Eiffel Infernale" (2:29)
"Love is in My Soul" (Sean Lennon) (1:30)
"Flashback" (1:39)
"Just a Little Kiss" (Vanessa Paradis & Sean Lennon) (2:24)
"Funky Baiser" (5:13)


Annie Awards 2014

    Annie Award – Outstanding Achievement in Character Design in an Animated Feature Production – Christophe Lourdelet – Nominated

César Awards 2012

    César Award – Best Animated Film (Meilleur film d'animation) – Bibo Bergeron (director), Luc Besson (producer) – Nominated
    César Award – Best Original Music (Meilleure musique originale) – Matthieu Chedid, Patrice Renson – Nominated